David Rickert

My first post

I was looking for some sort of divine inspiration for this first post, something that would draw people to my blog in droves exclaiming, “here is the next big thing!”  However, after a few days of nothing (and wanting to get right in to writing about the subject matter) I decided a brief introduction would work.

The idea behind this blog is twofold.  One, to celebrate my love for comics.  I’m not really into comic books (although I used to be) and I’m still a little uneasy when it comes to graphic novels.  But I absolutely love comic strips, or I used to, anyway.  The ones in today’s newspapers are not nearly as good as they were (there will probably be a post about that down the road).  So expect to see some musings on my part on the things I have been reading.

Two, I am an aspiring cartoonist myself, so you can expect to see some of my work here.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2009 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
