David Rickert

Coming Soon: Shakespeare Comics!

IMG_3273

My summer project is to make a collection of comics that address the work of Shakespeare. I’ve avoided Shakespeare for a while now, but I’m starting to have some good ideas and inspiration for what I can do with his work.

The first thing I’ll be doing is a comic and worksheet for “Sonnet 18” (the infamous “Shall I compare that to a summer’s day?” sonnet). I’ll likely follow that up with a cartoon biography of his life, followed by some more sonnets. Then maybe on to the plays.

(And yes, I’m pretty sure the dog joke is one I’ve seen before. I don’t claim that to be original.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
